IASSIDD

International Association for the Scientific Study of Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities

IASSIDD Council 2017-2019

Executive Members




Philip W. Davidson - President-Elect

United States of America

Professor of Paediatrics, Environmental Medicine and Psychiatry
University of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry
10 Ellis Court, Hilton Head, SC 29926
IASSIDDWC16@aol.com
About Phil

Updates from the President



Colleen Adnams-President Elect, Vice President Africa/Eastern Mediterranean
South Africa
See Region

Vera Grover Professor of Intellectual Disability
Department of Psychiatry and Mental Health, University of Cape Town
Groote Schuur Hospital J-Block, Anzio Road, Observatory 7925, South Africa

vp-africa@iassidd.org
About Colleen



Vianne Timmons - Past President
Canada

President and Vice-Chancellor
University of Regina, 3737 Wascana Parkway, Regina, Sask., S4S 0A2

president@iassidd.org
About Vianne


keith mcvilly


Keith McVilly-Treasurer
Australia

Deakin University
School of Psychology
221 Burwood Highway, Burwood, VICTORIA, Australia, 3125

treasurer@iassidd.org
About Keith



Malin Broberg-Secretary
Sweden

Professor in Psychology at the University of Gothenburg

secretary@iassidd.org
About Malin



Tamar Heller-Vice-President, Americas
United States of America

PH.D. Distinguished Professor, heads the Department of Disability and Human Development, University of Illinois at Chicago (UIC) and its University Center of Excellence in Developmental Disabilities.


vp-americas@iassidd.org
About Tamar



Alice Schippers-Vice-President, Europe
Netherlands


vp-europe@iassidd.org
About Alice


dr_w_m_kwok


Henry Kwok-Vice President, Asia-Pacific
Hong Kong
See Region

vp-asia-pacific@iassidd.org
About Henry



Ivan Brown - Vice President, Academy
Canada

About Ivan


eric_emerson


Eric Emerson-Vice-President, WHO Liaison
United Kingdom/Australia

UNliaison@iassidd.org
About Eric


Special Interest Research Group Representatives

Philip McCallion - Aging and Intellectual Disabilities
United States of America
mcclion@albany.edu

Co-Chair Jan Blacher - Autism Spectrum Disorders
United States
jan.blacher@ucr.edu

Co-Chair Chris Oliver- Autism Spectrum Disorders
United Kingdom
C.oliver@bham.ac.uk

Michael Brown - Comparative Policy and Practice
United Kingdom
M.Brown@napier.ac.uk

Peter Langdon - Challenging Behaviour and Mental Health
United Kingdom
P.E.Langdon@kent.ac.uk

Rhonda Faragher - Down Syndrome
Australia
Rhonda.faragher@acu.edu.au

Jayne Clapton - Ethics & Intellectual Disability
Australia
j.clapton@griffith.edu.au

Sandy Magana - Families
United States
maganas@uic.edu

Laurence Taggart - Health Issues
Ireland
l.taggart@ulster.ac.uk

Co-Chair Tobias Buchner - Inclusive Education
Austria
tobias.buchner@univie.ac.at

Co Chair Scott Thompson- Inclusive Education
Canada
Scott.Thompson@uregina.ca

Marjorie Aunos - Parenting with Intellectual Disability
Canada
maunos.crom@ssss.gouv.qc.ca

Bea Maes - Profound Multiple Disabilities
Belgium
bea.maes@ped.kuleuven.be

Alice Schippers - Quality of Life
The Netherlands
alice.schippers@tiscali.nl

Others

Ivan Brown - Director, IASSIDD Academy
Canada
ivan.brown@utoronto.ca

Matthew Janicki - JPPID Editor
United States of America
mjanicki@uic.edu

Chris Oliver - JIDR Editor
United Kingdom
C.oliver@bham.ac.uk