International Association for the Scientific Study of Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities

Committee on Awards and Recognition

  1. The Committee on Awards and Recognition shall conduct the nominations and selection of recipients of Awards in accordance with the regulations in the Bylaws and those laid down by Council.
  2. The Committee shall consist of six members appointed by Council for one term:
    1. A Vice-President (Chairperson)
    2. The Secretary
    3. Four additional members of the Association in good standing each representing a distinct field: biomedical, behavioral, social, and educational sciences.

Committee on Awards and Recognition

A Vice-President (chair): Henry Kwok

Secretary: Hélène Ouellette-Kuntz

Member of Association - Behavioural: Jan Blacher

Member of Association - Biomedical: Michael Guralnick

Member of Association - Social: Gwynnyth Llewellyn

Member of Association - Educational: Scott Thompson

Back to main Committee Page