IASSIDD

International Association for the Scientific Study of Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities

Health Issues - Executive Committee


Executive Members

Dr Laurence Taggart, RNID, BSc (Hons), PGCE, FHEA, PhD – President Health SIRG

Reader

Lead for the Centre for Intellectual & Developmental Disabilities

Lead for the Autism Research Hub

Co-Editor: Journal for Policy & Practice in Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities

Room 12J19

Institute for Nursing & Health Research

Ulster University

Shore Road

Newtownabbey

Co Antrim

BT37 0QB

NORTHERN IRELAND

Tel: 0044 2890366538 E.mail: l.taggart@ulster.ac.uk

Laurence Taggart.jpg




Dr. Beverley Temple, RN - Secretary, Health SIRG

Associate Dean, Nursing Programs, School of Health Sciences

Red Deer College,

Red Deer, Alberta

Bev.temple@rdc.ab.ca

Beverley Temple.jpg



Emily Lauer, MPH

Director

Center for Developmental Disabilities Evaluation and Research (CDDER)

Eunice Kennedy Shriver Center

University of Massachusetts Medical School

55 Lake Avenue North, S3-301

Worcester, MA 01655

Emily.Lauer@umassmed.edu

774-455-6563

Emily Lauer.jpg



Esther J. Bakker-van Gijssel, MSc, MD (ID-physician)

Department of Primary and Community care - Intellectual disabilities and health

Academic Collaborative “Stronger on your own feet”

Esther.Bakker-vanGijssel@radboudumc.nl

Esther J. Bakker.jpg



Eva Flygare Wallen
Academic Primary Health Care Center, Stockholm County Council, Sweden
eva.flygare-wallen@sll.se
And
Divison of Family Medicine and Primary Health Care, Karolinska Institute, Stockholm, Sweden
eva.flygare.wallen@ki.se

d.png



Helene Ouellette-Kuntz, PhD

Professor

Dept. of Public Health Sciences

Director, MAPS (www.mapsresearch.ca)

Queen's University

191 Portsmouth Avenue, Kingston, Ontario, K7M 8A6

phone: 613-548-4417 x. 1198

fax: 613-548-8135

email: helene.kuntz@queensu.ca

s.jpg



Dr. Ir. Jenneken Naaldenberg

Senior researcher

Department of primary care- Intellectual disability&health

Academic collaborative Sterker op eigen benen

Jenneken.Naaldenberg@radboudumc.nl

www.sterkeropeigenbenen.nl

ss.jpg




Matt Hoghton

Matt.hoghton@bristol.ac,uk