IASSIDD

International Association for the Scientific Study of Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities

IASSIDD Council - 2012-2016

Executive Members


viannetimmons



Vianne Timmons - President
Canada

President and Vice-Chancellor
University of Regina, 3737 Wascana Parkway, Regina, Sask., S4S 0A2

president@iassidd.org
About Vianne
Updates from the President


pdavidson


Philip W. Davidson - President-Elect
United States of America

Professor of Paediatrics, Environmental Medicine and Psychiatry
University of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry
10 Ellis Court, Hilton Head, SC 29926
IASSIDDWC16@aol.com
About Phil


glynis3


Glynis Murphy - Past-President
United Kingdom

Professor of Clinical Psychology and Disability
Tizard Centre, Univ of Kent
Canterbury, Kent CT2 7LZ

past_president@iassidd.org
About Glynis


keith mcvilly


Keith McVilly-Treasurer
Australia

Deakin University
School of Psychology
221 Burwood Highway, Burwood, VICTORIA, Australia, 3125

treasurer@iassidd.org
About Keith


helene


Hélène Ouellette-Kuntz-Secretary
Canada

Epidemiologist at Ongwanada, Associate Professor, Department of Community Health & Epidemiology
Queen's University
191 Portsmouth Avenue, Kingston, Ontario, CANADA, K7M 8A6

secretary@iassidd.org
About Hélène


m-wehmeyer


Michael Wehmeyer-Vice-President, Americas
United States of America

Professor, Department of Special Education
Director, Kansas University Center on Developmental Disabilities
Senior Scientist, Beach Center on Disability - University of Kansas
1200 Sunnyside Ave., Room 3136, Lawrence KS. 66045
See Region

vp-americas@iassidd.org
About Michael


germain_weber


Germain Weber-Vice-President, Europe
Austria

University of Vienna, Faculty of Psychology,
Department of Health, Development, Enhancement and Intervention
Liebiggasse 5, 1010 Vienna
See Region

vp-europe@iassidd.org
About Germain


dr_w_m_kwok


Henry Kwok-Vice President, Asia-Pacific
Hong Kong
See Region

vp-asia-pacific@iassidd.org
About Henry


colleen_adnams


Colleen Adnams-Vice-President, Africa/Eastern Mediterranean
South Africa
See Region

Vera Grover Professor of Intellectual Disability
Department of Psychiatry and Mental Health, University of Cape Town
Groote Schuur Hospital J-Block, Anzio Road, Observatory 7925, South Africa

vp-africa@iassidd.org
About Colleen


eric_emerson


Eric Emerson-Vice-President, WHO Liaison
United Kingdom/Australia

UNliaison@iassidd.org
About Eric


Special Interest Research Group Representatives

Philip McCallion - Aging and Intellectual Disabilities
United States of America
mcclion@albany.edu

Julie Beadle-Brown - Comparative Policy and Practice
United Kingdom
j.d.beadle-brown@kent.ac.uk

Jane McCarthy - Challenging Behaviour and Mental Health
United Kingdom
jane.m.mccarthy@kcl.ac.uk

Roy Brown - Down Syndrome
Canada
royibrown@shaw.ca

Jayne Clapton - Ethics
Australia
j.clapton@griffith.edu.au

Malin Broberg - Families
Sweden
malin.broberg@psy.gu.se

Laurence Taggart - Health Issues
Ireland
l.taggart@ulster.ac.uk

Scott Thompson - Inclusive Education
Canada
scott.thompson@uregina.ca

David McConnell - Parenting with Intellectual Disability
Canada
david.mcconnell@ualberta.ca

Bea Maes - Profound Multiple Disabilities
Belgium
bea.maes@ped.kuleuven.be

Ivan Brown - Quality of Life
Canada
ivan.brown@utoronto.ca

Others

Ivan Brown - Director, IASSIDD Academy
Canada
ivan.brown@utoronto.ca

Matthew Janicki - JPPID Editor
United States of America
mjanicki@uic.edu

Chris Oliver - JIDR Editor
United Kingdom
C.oliver@bham.ac.uk